Maehem News: WEST OF HELL To Release ‘Blood Of The Infidel’ April + Canadian Tour Announced

Vancouver (BC) – Progressive power thrashers WEST OF HELL will release sophomore album Blood of the Infidel on April 1, coinciding with the launch of “The Infidels Tour” of Canada with compatriots EXPAIN (tour dates below). The official video for album track “Infidels” is out now.

“Infidels” (Official Video)

Rife with old-school influences, yet evolved with a modern sound, Blood of the Infidel blends with deftness traditional metal, thrash, and death metal, built on a foundation of penetrating melodies and progressive song structures. Vocalist Chris Valagao (ZIMMERS HOLE) has reached new heights here, ranging from thick death metal growls to the soaring notes of epic power metal, even adding the occasional harmony! Buttressed with shredding guitar solos, the album benefits as well from focused studio time that resulted in a crushing riff tone, sharp, sinewy bass lines, and a drum performance (studio only) by Vancouver brother Ash Pearson (REVOCATION, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD) that is as taut as it is tough.

Blood of the Infidel was produced, mixed and engineered by Rob Shallcross, and mastered by Greg Reely. Vocals, guitars, and bass were recorded at Infinity Studios in Victoria, BC, while drums were recorded at the legendary Armoury Studios in Vancouver.

The glorious album cover was crafted by band favorite Travis Smith, with album liner design/layout by Kevin Moore at Soft Surrogate.

Dates for “The Infidels Tour” of Canada in April with EXPAIN are below. Check out the tour promo video below

  • 4th – Red Deer, AB
  • 5th – Edmonton, AB
  • 6th – Winnipeg, MB
  • 9th – Sudbury, ON
  • 10th – Rouyn, QC
  • 11th – Trois-Rivières, QC
  • 12th – Ottawa, ON
  • 13th – Cambridge, ON
  • 14th – Montréal, QC
  • 15th – Québec City, QC
  • 16th – Sherbrooke, QC
  • 17th – Sault Ste. Marie, ON
  • 18th – Thunder Bay, ON
  • 19th – Kenora, ON
  • 20th – Regina, SK
  • 21st – Calgary, AB
  • 22nd – Drumheller, AB
  • 23rd – Banff, AB
  • 24th – Kelowna, BC
  • 26th – Vancouver, BC
  • 27th – Victoria, BC

Blood of the Infidel Track Listing:
1 – Hammer and Hand
2 – Chrome Eternal
3 – Infidels
4 – The Machine
5 – Dying Tomorrow
6 – The Dark Turn
7 – Mankind

CommandsWest of Hell is:
Chris Valagao – Vocals
Sean Parkinson – Lead Guitar
Kris Schulz – Lead Guitar
Jordan Kemp – Bass
Paul Drummond – Drums

Check out the band!!
Official site

Published by Abby Niesen

Author: Maehem Underground Media

A team of people coming together to bring the local and underground music scene to you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s